WINE AND TAPAS EVENING

 

WINE AND TAPAS EVENING
An evening of fine wine and food from 7.00-9.00pm
To enroll please call 07957 898215
or email gilbert@winfieldwines.co.uk.

WINE AND TAPAS EVENING WITH 8 FINE SPANISH THEMED WINES AND TAPAS 

ONLY £45 A HEAD

jamonThis Spanish themed tasting will be a relaxed evening of fine wines, in a lovely tapas bar in Soho, Jamon Jamon. Suitable for anyone from beginner to enthusiast, the tasting will include a selection of delicious tapas paired with a variety of Spanish and Latin American wines, and will run from 7.00-9.00pm

Those of you who have been to any of my other events will know that I am far removed from a ‘wine bore’. You will  taste 8 very fine wines, and learn a lot about wine, but in a relaxed and informal way, and have a lot of fun doing it!

Topics covered:

  • 8 Wines and tapas!
  • How to taste wine – The way the experts do
  • Old World vs New World styles
  • The major styles of wine, with fine wines from around the Spanish speaking world
  • Blind tastings to test your new knowledge
  • Food pairing with Jamon Jamon’s delightful tapas

As well as any other topics you want to ask about (as long as they are wine-related).

Treat yourself to an evening in the company of Jamon Jamon’s excellent tapas, and 8 fine wines, or ask for an open dated voucher as a gift.

Your presenter Gilbert is a fully qualified WSET (Wine and Spirit Education Trust) tutor, but he likes to have as much fun with wine as possible, so the day is not academic, but presented in an informal and humorous style. You’ll leave with a smile on your face, plus you will know a lot more about wine than when you started!

Available Time and Dates: 19.00 to 21.00 on:

Wednesday 24th January 2018
Tuesday 20th February 2018
Tuesday 20th March 2018
Tuesday 17th April 2018
Tuesday 22nd May 2018
Tuesday 26th June 2018
Tuesday 24th July 2018
Tuesday 18th September 2018
Tuesday 30th October 2018
Tuesday 27th November 2018
Tuesday 18th December 2018
Place: Jamon Jamon, 3 Caxton Walk, London WC2H 8PW

To enroll please call
07957 898215 
or email
gilbert@winfieldwines.co.uk.
 

Be Sociable, Share!